Makeup 💕 · Uncategorized

Jeffree Star Cosmetics Collection – Including Swatches!

Hey, makeup addicts!

As you may know, my favorite cosmetics brand is Jeffree Star Cosmetics. The first ever product I bought from his website was a Velour Liquid Lipstick called “RedRum”.. That color is my favorite cherry red. Ever since I got a-hold of that one lipstick, I kept wanting more and more..

For those who may not know, Jeffree Star Cosmetics is located in California, USA, that launched in 2014. This beauty brand had started off with just Velour Matte Liquid Lipsticks, ever since, Jeffree Star has added many, many more shades of Liquid Lips, and many other products like Lip Scrubs, Eyeshadow Palettes, Satin Lipsticks, Highlighters, and even a fashion line. Oh, and everything in Jeffree’s line is Animal Cruelty Free, Vegan, and Gluten Free!!

Today I wanted to go in depth, and share what beautiful products these are.

img_06421. Skin Frost Highlighter – Peach Goddess – $29 ea.
 For the price of this highlighter, you are getting a huge amount of product. The Net Weight is 15 g or 0.53 oz. I had compared this to my Becca Cosmetics Highlighter (which is 9 grams of product) and I believe that for $29..this is pretty much a steal!! I bought this almost 2 years ago and I have not hit the pan yet..and I use this almost EVERY SINGLE TIME I do my makeup routine.

Now, the pigmentation for this product is absolutely amazing, it feels so soft and blends out beautifully. A little of this really goes a long way for those who would like a natural peachy glow, but honestly me knowing me..I like to have a blinding highlight..or no highlight at all.

20170625_1549462. Velour Liquid Lipsticks – $18 ea.

Okay, so I have a few different Liquid Lipstick colors. ( In order from swatch picture – right to left )

  1. Posh Spice
  2. Gemini
  3. Redrum20170626_135043
  4. Rich Blood
  5. Blow Pony

Typically, matte liquid lipsticks are made to be long-lasting, and won’t come off. Sometimes, matte-finish lip products can make your lips super dry, but these do not make my lips dry at all, and they are very, very long lasting. ( I always use a lip scrub/lip balm before I apply lipstick ). The pigmentation of these are beautiful, it usually takes me 1 dip, sometimes 2, to get full coverage on my lips. You also do not have to use lip liner with these because no matter how long you wear it, it won’t “bleed” off. Jeffree says on his packaging that these liquid lips are kiss-proof ( no making out ), and not to eat oily food..but I have eaten cheeseburgers with these lipsticks before and none of it came off! These Velour Liquid Lipsticks are 0.19 oz. I had watched this video on YouTube where someone swatched the whole tube of one of these, and there are over 100 swatches in them! I would highly recommend Jeffree Star’s liquid lipsticks, there are just so many to choose from!

20170626_1346373. Velour Lip Scrub – Root Beer Flavored – $12

I bought this almost a couple of years ago, and I still have about half of a container left! The little container is 30G/1 oz. I honestly think this is a very, very good lip scrub, and it also really tasty!! (yes, you can consume this lip scrub if you wanted to..but if you didn’t want to you could just wipe it off). I usually use this before I use a lipstick of any kind, so I do not have to worry about my lips drying/shriveling up.20170614_120508

4. Beauty Killer Eyeshadow Palette – $45

(Swatches with and without flash)

Alright, so I have talked about this palette so freaking much, it’s ridiculous! But, since this post is supposed to be about all of my Jeffree Star Cosmetics products, I promise this is the last time I will go on about it! Just to sum it up, the pans in this palette are huge. All of the colors are beautiful, and they all have amazing pigmentation. The types of formulas in this palette are Mattes, Frosts, and Glitters. If you want to know what I truly think about this palette, go check out my Beauty Killer Palette Review! 🙂

 

Thank you for reading this everyone! I hope everyone enjoyed/found this helpful in anyway at all! Thank you to all of my readers and followers, it really means the world to me knowing there are people who read my blog 🙂

Follow me on my social media!

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/its_melxnie

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/yoitsmel_

 

 

Leave a Reply

